Awarua Chambers

2020 By-Election

Show Sidebar

2020 By-Election

A by-election for one vacancy in the Gisborne Ward (24,761 electors).  

The results of the by-election held on Thursday 19 November 2020 for one member of the Gisborne Ward of the Gisborne District Council. Isaac Te Atawhai Hughes is declared elected.

Candidate Votes received Expenses
Bibby Clive  740 Expenses [PDF, 1.6 MB]
Clarke Sydney 417  
Emmerson Athena 1,073  
Hughes Isaac Te Atawhai  2,598 Expenses [PDF, 1.3 MB]
Jones Peter 545 Expenses [PDF, 1.7 MB]
Murphy Frank 1,008 Expenses [PDF, 1.6 MB]
Nepia-Clamp Te Aturangi  297 Expenses [PDF, 1.4 MB]
Tupara Nick 1,284 Expenses [PDF, 1.5 MB]
Informal 22  
Blank 10