Web Banner Tairawhiti

Management team

Show Sidebar

Management team

Gisborne District Council's leadership group is led by chief executive Nedine Thatcher-Swann and consists of 5 directors and a chief financial officer. 

Nedine Thatcher Swann | Pauline Foreman | Nick Zaman | David Wilson | James Baty | Andrew White | Keita Kohere

  • Nedine Thatcher Swann - Chief Executive

    Nedine Thatcher Swann - Chief Executive

    Contact details

    Phone: DDI (06) 869 2414

    Email: Nedine.Thatcher-Swann@gdc.govt.nz

     

     

     

    back to top
  • Pauline Foreman - Chief Financial Officer

    Pauline Foreman - Chief Financial Officer

    Contact details

    Phone: DDI (06) 869 2899

    Email: Pauline.Foreman@gdc.govt.nz

    Pauline is responsible for:

    - Finance

    - Business intelligence

    - Risk

    back to top
  • Nick Zaman - Director Environmental Services & Protection

    Nick Zaman - Director Environmental Services & Protection

    Contact details

    Phone: DDI (06) 869 2862

    Email: Nick.Zaman@gdc.govt.nz

    Nick is responsible for:

    - Consents

    - Science

    - Compliance

    - Enforcement

    back to top
  • David Wilson - Director Community Lifelines

    David Wilson - Director Community Lifelines

    Contact details

    Phone: DDI (06) 869 2356

    Email: David.Wilson@gdc.govt.nz

    David is responsible for: 

    - Tairawhiti Roads

    - 3 Waters

    - Rivers & Land Drainage

    - Lifelines Centre of Excellence

    back to top
  • James Baty - Director Internal Partnerships

    James Baty - Director Internal Partnerships

    Contact details

    Phone: DDI (06) 869 2881

    Email: James.Baty@gdc.govt.nz

     

     

    James is responsible for:

    - People & Capability

    - Health & Safety

    - Information Services

    - Democracy and Legal

    back to top
  • Andrew White - Director Liveable Communities

    Andrew White -  Director Liveable Communities

    Contact details

    Phone: DDI (06) 869 2721

    Email: Andrew.White@gdc.govt.nz 

    Andrew is responsible for:

    - Community Projects & Assets

    - Library & Theatres

    - Parks, Open Spaces & Pool

    - Waste Management

    back to top
  • Keita Kohere - Director Transformation & Relationships

    Keita Kohere - Director Transformation & Relationships

    Contact details

    Phone: DDI (06) 869 2720

    Email: Keita.Kohere@gdc.govt.nz

    Keita is responsible for:

    - Customer Engagement

    - Civil Defence Emergency Management

    - Strategic Planning

    - Performance

    back to top
Last updated: