



P O Box 747, Gisborne, Ph 867 2049 Fax 867 8076 Email service@gdc.govt.nz Web <u>www.gdc.govt.nz</u>

MEMBERSHIP: Shannon Dowsing, Larry Foster, Terry Sheldrake, Kerry Worsnop and Tangata Whenua members Pene Brown, Ronald Nepe, Angus Ngarangioue.

MINUTES of the WASTEWATER MANAGEMENT Committee

Held in Te Ruma Kaunihera (Council Chambers), Awarua, Fitzherbert Street, Gisborne on Thursday 1 September 2022 at 9:00AM.

PRESENT:

Shannon Dowsing, Larry Foster, Terry Sheldrake (Chair) and Tangata Whenua member Pene Brown.

IN ATTENDANCE:

Her Worship the Mayor Rehette Stoltz, Director Lifelines David Wilson, 4 Waters Infrastructure Manager Neville West, Democracy & Support Services Manager Heather Kohn and Committee Secretary Jill Simpson.

Secretarial Note: Senior Project Manager Ben McArthur (Civil Project Solutions), Market Segment Director Garry Macdonald (Beca), Senior Principal, Wastewater Engineering Rachael Shaw (Beca) and Senior Programme Manager Strategy & Science Dr Graeme Card (Gisborne District Council) attended via audio visual link.

The meeting commenced with a karakia.

Secretarial Note: Due to there being not enough members to form a quorum the meeting concluded at 9.02am.

Terry Sheldrake