

#### DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION

for the Gisborne District Council 2022 elections

I hereby declare the results of the elections held on 8 October 2022 for the following offices:

### Mayor (one vacancy)

STOLTZ, Rehette Elected

ALDER, Colin Excluded

TIBBLE, Rhonda Excluded

BROWN, Darin Excluded

Informal votes received: 35

Blank votes received: 198

I therefore declare Rehette STOLTZ to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 7252.

# COUNCIL

## Tairāwhiti General Ward (eight vacancies)

WHAREHINGA, Josh	Elected
ALDER, Colin	Elected
FOSTER, Larry Keith	Elected
TELFER, Rob	Elected
CRANSTON, Andy	Elected
GREGORY, Debbie (Independent)	Elected
ROBINSON, Tony	Elected
THOMPSON, Teddy	Elected
AKUHATA-BROWN, Meredith (Independent)	Excluded
BROWN, Jen	Excluded
REYNOLDS, Charlie	Excluded
KARAITIANA, Tina	Excluded
FLORANCE, Ben	Excluded
MCKELLOW, Alistar Malcolm	Excluded
WALKER, Jordan	Excluded



BROWN, Moera (Independent) Excluded

MURPHY, Frank Excluded

LODEWYK, Rachel Excluded

MOEKE-MURRAY, Hine Excluded

PACKER, Leighton Excluded

TILLEY, Julian Excluded

JONES, Peter Excluded

MILL, Gareth Excluded

PENNEFATHER, Dennis Patrick (Independent) Excluded

PAGE, Mike Excluded

Informal votes received: 503

Blank votes received: 125

I therefore declare Colin ALDER, Andy CRANSTON, Larry Keith FOSTER, Debbie GREGORY, Tony ROBINSON, Rob TELFER, Teddy THOMPSON and Josh WHAREHINGA, to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 1064.186883493.

#### Tairāwhiti Māori Ward (five vacancies)

TIBBLE, Rhonda Elected

RIA, Aubrey Elected

TUPARA, Nick Elected

PAHURU-HURIWAI, Ani (Independent) Elected

PARATA, Rawinia (Ngati Porou) Elected

BROWN, Darin Excluded

PROCTER, Ian George Excluded

TOROA, Jody Excluded

HAENGA, Chris (Independent) Excluded

WALKER, Agnes Lyn Excluded

WARMENHOVEN, Marijke Excluded

PEARLESS, Harawira Craig Excluded

EMMERSON, Athena Excluded

Informal votes received: 76



Blank votes received: 60

I therefore declare Rhonda TIBBLE, Nick TUPARA, Aubrey RIA, Ani PAHURU-HURIWAI, and Rawinia PARATA, to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 541.748940775.

Full details of the official results of the election are available on request from the Electoral Officer.

### Dated at Gisborne, 14 October 2022

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer

Gisborne District Council

15 Fitzherbert Street, Gisborne