Ngā pōtinga ā-rohe 2022

2022 local elections

Karangatia rā

Local elections for Gisborne District Council were held 8 October 2022. The final results and those elected to Council are:

  • Mayor Rehette Stoltz
  • Josh Wharehinga
  • Colin Alder
  • Larry Foster
  • Rob Telfer
  • Andy Cranston
  • Debbie Gregory
  • Tony Robinson
  • Teddy Thompson
  • Rhonda Tibble
  • Aubrey Ria
  • Nick Tupara
  • Ani Pahuru-Huriwai
  • Rawinia Parata

Voting returns, results and expenses

The final results in the Gisborne District Council local body elections held Saturday 8 October 2022.

Progress results received Saturday 8 October
Preliminary results received Sunday 1.30pm.
Final results received Friday 14 October 8.30pm

Final results


CandidateVotes receivedStatusExpenses
STOLTZ, Rehette8009ElectedExpenses
ALDER, Colin2943excludedExpenses
TIBBLE, Rhonda2583excludedExpenses
BROWN, Darin969excludedExpenses

Tairāwhiti General Ward

Candidate Votes receivedRankStatusExpenses
WHAREHINGA, Josh 1921 1 elected Expenses
ALDER, Colin 1639 2 elected Expenses
FOSTER, Larry Keith 1184 3 elected Expenses
TELFER, Rob 11694 elected Expenses
CRANSTON, Andy 12015 elected Expenses
GREGORY, Debbie 1162 6 elected Expenses
ROBINSON, Tony 1170 7 elected Expenses
THOMPSON, Teddy 10698electedExpenses
AKUHATA-BROWN, Meredith 1022  excluded Expenses
BROWN, Jen 669  excluded Expenses
REYNOLDS, Charlie 555 excludedExpenses
KARAITIANA, Tina 411  excluded Expenses
FLORANCE, Ben 383  excluded Expenses
MCKELLOW, Alistar Malcolm 332  excluded Expenses
WALKER, Jordan 322  excluded Expenses
BROWN, Moera 245  excluded Expenses
MURPHY, Frank 211  excluded Expenses
LODEWYK, Rachel 199  excluded Expenses
MOEKE-MURRAY, Hine 170  excluded Expenses
PACKER, Leighton 141  excluded Expenses
TILLEY, Julian 134  excluded Expenses
JONES, Peter 108  excluded Expenses not received
MILL, Gareth 99  excluded Expenses
PENNEFATHER, Dennis Patrick 73  excluded Expenses
PAGE, Mike 46  excludedExpenses not received

Tairāwhiti Māori Ward

CandidateVotes receivedRankStatusExpenses
TIBBLE, Rhonda8441electedExpenses
RIA, Aubrey6022electedExpenses
TUPARA, Nick6183electedExpenses not received
PAHURU-HURIWAI, Ani5784electedExpenses
PARATA, Rawinia5685electedExpenses
BROWN, Darin389 excludedExpenses
PROCTER, Ian George316 excludedExpenses
TOROA, Jody245 excludedExpenses
HAENGA, Chris226 excludedExpenses
WALKER, Agnes Lyn199 excludedExpenses
WARMENHOVEN, Marijke131 excludedExpenses
PEARLESS, Harawira Craig123 excludedExpenses
EMMERSON, Athena118 excludedExpenses