Ngā Rōpū Whakahaere a te Kaunihera

Council Controlled Organisations

Council Controlled Organisations (CCOs) comprises Gisborne Holdings Ltd, and its subsidiary Tauwhareparae Farms Ltd.

BOPLASS Ltd is a Council Controlled Organisation with 9 council shareholders.


The latest BOPLASS information and annual report

Gisborne District Council, Bay of Plenty Regional Council, Kawerau District Council, Opotiki District Council, Rotorua Lakes Council, Taupo District Council, Tauranga City Council, Western Bay of Plenty District Council and Whakatane District Council have formed a Council Controlled Organisation (CCO) to investigate, develop and deliver joint procurement and shared services projects where delivery is more effective for any combination of some or all of the councils.

For more information visit BOPLASS website

Gisborne Holdings Ltd (GHL)

Annual Reports

Refer to Gisborne Holdings' website for the reports

Tauwhareparae Farms Ltd (TFL)

Director appointment

Refer to our policy on director appointments and remuneration.